Dog Day Afternoon

Today was a lovely day.


I was *meant* to work on my thesis (introduction draft is due in 31 days…), but I instead spent the day recovering from feeling ill, sleeping in until 10, and hanging out with our kind-of ‘adopted’ dog, Foxy.  So just to be clear, Cameron and I don’t have any pets, but Foxy (real name is Muffin or something; we liked ‘Foxy’ better) comes to visit us a few times a week and usually stays the night.

Here are some pictures from our day together.  Enjoy.


ImageFoxy is a much better name than Muffin.  She looks like a fox.. obviously. 

ImageIn other news, check out my shoes!  $5 at Big W… Score!

Image

ImageEhhh… ‘Ex Farmer Pete’ is coming tomorrow to mow the lawn… it’s getting a bit out of control.

ImageI love this one- she looks like a lion or something.


Also, over the weekend I got three books on sale from a shop that was going out of business (sad!) for a total of $18… !!
Cam and I are planning on reading them and doing a review.  I thought it would be fun for both of us to read the books and to write a review from each of our perspectives.  I know from experience that things Cameron finds amazing, I usually hate- and vice versa.

Here’s the books!

ImageThe one on the far left is ‘Pigeon English’ by Stephen Kelman.  The middle one is ‘Major Pettigrew’s Last Stand’ by Helen Simonson.  The one on the right is ‘Between the Assassinations’ by Aravind Adiga.

To be honest, I chose them mainly because they had such colourful, inviting covers… I have started reading Pigeon English, and it’s pretty good so far.  I hope to post a review in a few weeks, because I’d like to have both of our reviews in the same post if that makes sense!


Well that’s pretty much it- I’ll leave you with a picture of my ‘workspace’ from today.  I didn’t feel like sitting in a chair, so I decided to work at the coffee table.  Très chic, non?

Image

ImageThese beautiful flowers were given to me by the family I am a nanny for- so sweet!

 

xo Karly

Leave a Reply

