About Us

So this is the place where we are meant to tell you a little bit about ourselves.  It has actually taken me five days to get around to making this page, as I have been thinking about the least narcissistic way to go about this task.  I have finally decided that a short and random Q&A might work best… Enjoy!

A little about her (Karly):

collageherwithtext

1. How do you spend your days?
As I am currently finishing up the final year of my undergraduate Psychology degree, I usually spend my days doing something university-related.  This can mean anything from attending lectures or tutorials, working on my thesis (eeek!), or doing some research assistant work.  If I’m not doing any of these things, I am simply doing my other favourite thing… procrastinating.

2. Have you always lived in Australia?
No.  I was born in Australia, but then my family moved to the United States (Texas) in 1997.  I completed grades 1-8 in Texas before moving to Arizona in 2004.  We moved back to Australia in 2007, where I completed year 12 in Brisbane.  Although it was a struggle moving around sometimes, I wouldn’t trade it for the world.  I feel really privileged to have had the opportunity to experience different cultures first hand, and think it’s had a huge impact on the person I am today.

3. What are some of your hobbies?
I love curling up with a good book and a cup of peppermint tea (although it usually results in a nanna nap- which I also love!).  I enjoy writing, and have written a couple of short children’s stories that I am trying to get published.  I have an interest in history, and would really like to travel more.

4. What is the best meal you’ve ever had?
Hmmm… tough one!  When Cameron and I were traveling through Italy in February 2013, we had a tour through the Tuscan region, and stopped into an organic farm/ vineyard for lunch.  With a backdrop of a rolling green hillside dotted with tiny stone houses, we enjoyed a selection of organic wines, home-made pasta, and amazing goat’s cheese.  The meal was simple, fresh, and delicious.  The atmosphere and company was even better.

PolaroidTuscano
Here is a photo of Cam and I at the organic farm in Tuscany :)

5. What is your favourite book?
I would have to split this category into two categories- children’s & adult’s books.
My favourite children’s book is one that I read recently- The Incredible Book Eating Boy by Oliver Jeffers.  The images in this book are amazing, and the story is wonderfully enchanting.  Keep an eye out for a review of this book.
For adults, I would say my favourite book is a novel called A Bride Most Begrudging by Deeanne Gist.

A little about him (Cameron):

CollageHim2

1. How do you spend your days?
Daydreaming/escaping reality.
2. Have you always lived in Australia?
Yes.
3. What are some of your hobbies?
Music, games, anime, doing stuff with nature (hikes and junk).
4. What is the best meal you’ve ever had?
I like to think every meal is the best – from “sammaches” to fancy restaurant food…
5. What is your favourite book?
The Watchmen graphic novel by Alan Moore, Dave Gibbons, and John Higgins (yes, Karly- it is still a book when it has pictures…).

A little about us as a couple:

COLLAGEUS2

We have been together since November, 2007.  We were in year 12 together, and starting dating shortly after graduation.  We moved out of home into our first rental house in 2012, and enjoy seeing the world together.  We live simply, and always argue with a purpose ;-)

We hope you enjoy being part of Our Lovely Life.

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s